Newly announced T20 league by Cricket South Africa saw a huge response from the buyers, as bids came from all over the world. Now, CSA has listed 11 international venues as the center of these teams.

These eleven centers are Boland Park, Buffalo Park, Diamond Oval, Kingsmead, Mangaung Oval, Newlands, Senwes Park, SuperSport Park, St. George’s Park, Wanderers Stadium and Willowmoore Park.

CSA chief executive officer Haroon Lorgat said, “We are thrilled with the responses we are receiving from prospective team owners. No doubt this is a once in a lifetime opportunity for both bidder and city. Our new #T20 Global Destination League is aiming to create city rivalry across the country as we look to attract new audiences, especially the youth and families.”

“While the level of private investment we expect will be new to South African sport, we are also very interested in the level of expertise that owners will bring to all levels of the game in South Africa. The eventual location of these franchises will be up to the bidders and the cities who see the opportunities to generate brand value and economic activity through the league,” he added.

The bidders have a long queue to buy a team in this eight-team based tournament. United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America and India have the major number of bidders. Even the owners of Chennai Super Kings are eyeing to buy a team after a huge success in Indian Premier League. The bidders have to submit entries until April 28. The tournament will start from November this year and the final will be played on December 16 every year.

The main aim of this league will be to give a fight against the leading T20 leagues around the world like IPL and Big Bash League.