Bangladesh scored 264/7 in semi finals.

India and Bangladesh are playing the semi-finals of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 and Bangladesh batted first and scored 264/7.

Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim scored 50s, while three Indian bowlers picked up 2 wickets each as India stifled Bangladesh for runs in the last 20 overs or so, after Bangladesh was 161/3 in 30 overs. You also got to see a unique, but a funny mistake from MS Dhoni.

MS Dhoni is usually very attentive during his keeping duties. However, a misjudgment/mistake from his hand caused Bangladesh to get five extra runs. He collected a ball from the fielder and as he threw the ball on the stumps, it hit his glove, which he had taken off beforehand.

This made umpire signal for 5 runs as penalty, since law states that if the ball hits any accessories worn by fielders, like hats, caps, helmets- when not worn or wicket keeper gloves, when he is not wearing them, results in 5 penalty runs.

LEAVE A REPLY